The Ocean

November 21, 2012

Standing before the ocean 

wondering when things are going to be put in motion

the waves will come and sweep us away

mercilessly, definitely

to an unknown location unless

I choose a direction

the current won’t wait

I see myself at the center of a brilliantly spiked star

the future shining bright…or in my eyes just

being as dark as night

Where do I go from here?

So many questions, so many fears,

if only I could just wash it all away with tears

Where do I go from here?

the ocean is vast and the current is coming

Where do I go, the future is calling. 

 

Leave a Reply

