The Hole in the Universe

December 14, 2012

The Hole in the Universe

Sucked into the powers of a black oblivion

Size, strength and mass unknown

There’s a hole in the universe

And I’m falling, falling

 

Before, in the confines of a warm home

Was a pillow for my head and

Money for my bread

It was sustenance for the body and

In all good sense of the phrase- home for the weary

 

Sucked into the powers of a black oblivion

Size, strength and mass unknown

There’s this hole in the universe

And I’m falling, falling

 

This darkness is beautiful

Like that of the tempestuous sea

It’s the colour of obsidian, but why is it sparkling?

It’s the edge of a precipice but yet it’s here that I feel

Alive

 

I smile and laugh, in my mind I’m flying at full speed

The end is near but I cannot see

who cares, I’m flying….Or is this dying?

I’m in this hole in the universe

And I’m falling, falling

Leave a Reply

