Reminiscing the Old Days: GACKT tribute

April 5, 2013

So just randomly, decided to revisit the first Japanese artist I liked way back in late Primary and early Secondary School-GACKT. Thinking back about it, I have no idea how I came across him, especially at a time when I was really into Mando/Canto pop. Anyway I forgot how awesome it was to listen to his voice till now! his voice is amazingggg. So powerful, emotive and unique XD If only my computer hadn’t crashed and I hadn’t lost all those songs….I remember the amount was nearly discography worthy. thank goodness for youtube. Going through the youtube videos has jolted my forgotten sensations of listening to his songs, so nice to have them back.:)ย Anyway, here are some of my favourite GACKT songs….still love them even now!:). ย  my faves are mostly his ballad tracks. [ yes some of his videos are erm slightly disturbing, i always thought so. But…the music is great!] Also, admittedly, he is pretty hot ๐Ÿ˜›

Such a powerful song!

Another epic one ๐Ÿ˜€ and live!

Classic

beautiful song ๐Ÿ™‚

I remember when I saw this MV, i thought woahhh….so different from his normal weird and dark self.

First ever song of his that I listened to! was creeped out by the video but….yeahh, obviously i wasn’t deterred.

I find that I like this song more now than I did back then!

The ONLY song I saved from the com crash..and one of his best! ๐Ÿ˜‰ the unplugged is so much better than the original. In fact, it is a world of difference. Never listened to the original really.

Ahh there are probably loads of his other songs that I enjoyed before but have no idea what they are now…at least till I hear them again hehe….

OMG. THIS ONE! it used to be on repeat for me ๐Ÿ™‚ love it! ( first time I’ve actually seen the MV)

—–
Woosh! and now i’ve wasted an entire morning…..dissertation calls :/ or rather, lunch calls first!

Leave a Reply

